President Rajapaksa assumes duties.

President Gotabaya Rajapaksa assumed duties as the 7th Executive President of Sri Lanka at the Presidential Secretariat today (19).

The President assumed duties following religious observances and the event was attended by former president Maithripala Sirisena as well.

Several political party leaders including Prof. G. L. Peiris, Dinesh Gunawardane, Douglas Devananda, Wimal Weerawansa, Vasudeva Nanayakkara, Prof. Tissa Witharana and Members of Parliament, Bandula Gunawardane, Dayasiri Jayasekera, Gamini Lokuge, Mahinda Yapa Abeywardane, Keheliya Rambukwella, former Secretaries to the Presidents, Lalith Weeratunga and Udaya Seneviratne, new Secretaries Dr. P. B. Jayasundara, Major General Kamal Gunaratne, and S. R. Attygalle and former Defnce Secretary Major General Shantha Kottegoda were also present on this occasion.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *